Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.6
Value
7.9

Reviews

    GBW
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 May 2018
    Good location to walk to sights of interest. Very friendly and helpful staff.
    Robert Turner
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    17 May 2018
    Staff were really helpful. Gave us great advice for walking around Naples
    oands
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    17 May 2018

    A warm welcome and a great room but the breakfasts could have been better.

    Breakfasts were a bit tired.
    Extra helpful staff and great location in the historical centre.
    Christos
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018
    It was a very pleasant surprise! The stuff was friendly, the room was new and very clean!
    cmdrsmc
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    11 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julie
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    11 May 2018

    Very nice people and friendly can't do enough for you

    Ioannis Pantziaras
    cy

    Review score

    7.9
    5 May 2018

    Nice hotel.

    Very clean hotel. The staff was very helpfull
    Grace
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    17 April 2018

    Lovely hotel with great staff in the centre of the city

    It was all great
    The staff were very friendly, polite and very proud of their wonderful city. They upgraded our room to a suite which was a great surprise
    Tetyana
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    15 April 2018
    Very nice hotel in the historical center of the city. Very nice staff, very freindly and helpful. Also the manager is very responsive to the needs of the hotel guests. The rooms are very clean. French rooms are a bit tiny, however, it is normal for Italy.
    Faron
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018
    We were upgraded to a suite.
    Derek
    it

    Review score

    10
    30 March 2018

    Super friendly staff and safe area

    Breakfast had a lot of different variety, of course not typical American but I loved it. The male employee at the desk (so sorry I forgot his name) was incredibly friendly, told us things about the area and where to see and eat. Beautiful hotel, I liked the decor a lot, and overall all the employees were very very friendly
    DROSOS PAPASOTIRIOU
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    26 March 2018

    Nice hotel

    Breakfast
    Friendly stuff, beautiful building
    Tim
    de

    Review score

    10
    6 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charbel
    lb

    Review score

    10
    21 February 2018
    Great value for money in a central location
    Jotham Hensen
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    12 February 2018

    We enjoyed our stay at this pitoresk hotel. Very friendly and helpfull staff

    The Showercabin was a little bit loose
    A friendlly guy at the reception explained us a lot about the city. The coffee at the breakfast was on another level. Upon arrival we received a free upgrade to a room with a bigger bed. Also we received a bottle of wine when we checked out.
    Triantafyllos
    gr

    Review score

    10
    11 February 2018

    Really great and friendly

    No problems.
    We booked for classic room and they upgraded us for the suite with the same money. Great stuff. Great location near to the centre.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    25 January 2018

    Super friendly staff and clean/comfortable facility

    Having to access hotel entry by intercom after 7 or 7:30 p.m. was challenging as the intercom did not always work. I realize it is for safety reasons to keep non paying guests from accessing the area. It made me think twice about whether I wanted to go out at night. I did and it worked out fine.
    The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. They provided a complimentary upgrade and a snack one afternoon as well as a departing bottle of wine.
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    14 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katherine
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018

    Wonderful staff, large comfortable room, great stay

    Not a problem, but the elevator is of the old style within a cage with two spring doors you close manually. It worked perfectly, but some younger travelers might not be familiar with such a thing. We had two medium-large bags and were both able to fit into the elevator and come up on one trip.
    The staff was so helpful, generous, kind, I cannot say enough to complement them. They upgraded our room. When we had a mishap they brought us a special drink and cake to comfort us. Compassionate lovely individuals working here. The breakfast buffet has lots of choices, eggs cheese bread cakes fruits cereals and a lovely person making espresso, cappuccino or whatever else you might want. The housekeeper brought an extra luggage rack without being asked and carefully folded and hung up our clothes that we’re out of our suitcase. They gave us good advice about how to get around town and send us to a couple of nice restaurants.
    Stephen
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018

    Charming hotel with friendly faces to greet us.

    We stayed at Hotel des Artistes for three nights in mid-April. It is on the first floor above the ground floor of a building with a small courtyard separated from via Duomo by a large pair of wooden doors. The steps up to the entrance are marble and surround a three person glass-walled elevator. The staff is thoughtful of their guests’ needs, and always very helpful and friendly, and their breakfast coffee and local pastries are a great way to start the day. We had the local cream-filled flaky pastries called sfogliatella. We were a short walk from the Archaeological Museum, from the numerous shops and restaurants on narrow and lively via Tribunali, and also a short walk from the Metro. We were able to see those sites and easily get the Metro to eventually reach Pompeii. The room we had was small but adequate and had lovely tables and chandeliers. If we visit Naples again we plan to stay here again.
Loading reviews